Customer Comments

Excellent Stay
We only stayed one night but could have definitely extended that. Aviemore is such a lovely city.
We were greeted graciously and given a tour of the B&B then shown to our rooms which were just behind the main house. The room and bathroom were clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was in the main house and was delicious. We had just gotten engaged that day and it was the most wonderful place to celebrate.
We look forward to returning someday!

Miss. Andrea Lundstrom - 3rd April, 2017
Verified Review

Very comfy stay
Lovely B+B, very cosy and welcoming. For breakfast they are well set up to cater for gluten and dairy intolerance. I would definitely stay there again.

Ms. Anna Pugh - 23rd March, 2017
Verified Review

A great holiday
thank you for your pleasant hospitality. Unfortunately our stay was short. We shall look forward to staying at Ravenscraig if we come that way again

Mr. Jayendran Dharmaratnam - 21st March, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds to modern standards. we stayed in the cabins it felt so homely. Friendly owners very welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was first class, beautiful breakfast room and food freshly prepared. Cant wait to return again.

Mrs. Diane Gallagher - 20th March, 2017
Verified Review

Great place to stay in Aviemore
Lovely comfortable room, excellent breakfast

Ms. Carolyn White - 15th March, 2017
Verified Review

Feedback on Ravenscar it Guesthouse
Both my son and I were really impressed with everything about Ravenscraig .The house was comfortable and had a welcoming feel to it. Everything was spotless and the staff were so helpful and the food was GREAT. Next time I am back in Aviemore will definitely stay again. Keep up those standards. Frank Ormsby

Mr. Frank Ormsby - 13th March, 2017
Verified Review

Highly recommended
Welcoming and very comfortable(chalet accom.)Breakfast excellent.
Best of several Aviemore establishments we have stayed in.

Ms. Rhona Maclean - 23rd January, 2017
Verified Review

Staying for 5 nights bed and breakfast
Our time at Ravenscraig Guest House was great, our room was comfortable, warm, attractive and to a high standard, as well as very clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious; with a wide range to chose from and always excellent quality. Our hosts Jill and Jonathan made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, as they were always happy to assist. Plus the log fire was an excellent added bonus. The staff were all friendly and made us feel at ease. I would highly recommend Ravenscraig guest house.

Miss. Marie-Ann Mitchell - 5th January, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent stay
A lovely guest house. Very welcoming, clean, warm, and great breakfasts. Highly recommended!

Mr. Michael Devereux - 31st December, 2016
Verified Review

3 female travelers
Totally enjoyable! The room was spacious as was the bathroom. Breakfast was really fantastic with lots of choices. The people were kind and attentive.

Mrs. Celia Zaharas - 26th December, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Having stayed here three times now I can say we have never been disappointed with the standard of the rooms, always have a good nights sleep when we stay. The breakfast certainly set us up for a long day walking in the Cairngorms.

Mr. David Proud - 29th November, 2016
Verified Review

Lovey!
Beautiful guest house, great welcome, awesome breakfast!

Ms. Fionna Church - 19th November, 2016
Verified Review

lovely stay
We stayed in one of the lovely chalet type rooms at the rear of the Guest House. It was very quiet and the room was immaculate. The shower was fantastic, the bed comfortable and the facilities excellent. We spent part of the evenings in the lounge by the fire. It was extremely relaxing and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Guest House was located in the centre of Aviemore and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops in the main street. I would be delighted to stay again.

Ms. Sam Payne - 14th November, 2016
Verified Review

Speyside hike
This is the third time I have stayed at this B&B. Always a welcoming reception. Everything was just as we like it.

Mr. john craig - 1st November, 2016
Verified Review

Short stay
The Ravenscraig, as always, provided us with an excellent stay.

Mr. Mike Parnell - 30th October, 2016
Verified Review

Great stay
This is our second stay and again we were not disappointed. Lovely, welcoming staff, comfy, cosy and spotlessly clean room and delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Mrs. Verity Whiteside - 17th October, 2016
Verified Review

pleasant short stay, Sept 2016
We stopped briefly in Aviemore to do a little hiking before heading back to Edinburgh. The weather was terrible on top of Cairngorm mtn, so our hostess recommended an alternative hike. We did it and had a great time. Afterwards we felt comfortable hanging out in the lounge until our late afternoon train. Very enjoyable stay! Thank you.
David and Harriet Borton

Mr. David Borton - 1st October, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent, comfortable and welcoming B&B
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ravenscraig Guest House. It was so comfortable and welcoming and we greatly appreciated the excellent breakfast which set us up for two days\' hard hillwalking. We will definitely return next time we are staying in the Aviemore area. Many thanks.

Mrs. Sarah Campbell - 27th September, 2016
Verified Review

LEJOG
Stopped while cycle touring. Great, helpful hosts, cozy common room with fire, great bedroom, and lovely breakfast

Mr. Christian Bratina - 23rd September, 2016
Verified Review

Great value
Our host, Johnathan was helpful recommending places to eat. The location was great for visiting the park and distillaries and restaurants. Breakfasts were delicious and there was a comfortable guest lounge.

Mr. George Davis - 20th September, 2016
Verified Review

Great find
I normally stay in one of the bigger hotels in Aviemore but this was a first class guest house with a comfy room and an excellent breakfast.

I will stay again.

Mr. Paul Gillespie - 20th September, 2016
Verified Review

good solid accommodation
The people running this guest house are lovely. Our room was very comfortable and the beds were excellent and the road outside seemed fairly quiet at night also.
Lovely breakfast with impressive menu in the morning.
We will be back at some point.
Thanks again,
Stephen, Nikki & Ross

Mr. Stephen MacPhee - 19th September, 2016
Verified Review

Glad we stayed here
Friendly and helpful host. Comfortable and very clean rooms with a good breakfast. We were able to enjoy time sitting on a small private deck. And Peter very generously got us lots of ice.

Ms. Evelyn Strawn - 18th September, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent family holiday
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ravenscraig Guest House. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was outstanding. All the staff members were kind and friendly. Thank you!!

Mr. Koichi Mikami - 16th August, 2016
Verified Review

Great service, rooms and location
We stayed here for 2 nights in the summer. Great location, just a short walk away from Aviemore\'s town centre.


Hosts were very friendly and helpful with regards to the activities in Cairngorms. Rooms were clean and beautifully furnished as well. Good spread at breakfast with decent homecooking.

Ms. Rong Guo - 10th August, 2016
Verified Review

Holidays
Very good breakfast.Room very clean.

Mr. Josep Antoni Giralt - 8th August, 2016
Verified Review

Nice guesthouse near the Cairngorms
Great hospitality here. The host, Jonathan, was welcoming and accomodating--he even let us use the laundry to do a quick load when we arrived late and the laundrette was closed. Great location, walkable to restaurants and near some nice walks.

Mr. Kevin Muente - 8th August, 2016
Verified Review

Very helpful plus lovely rooms
Very helpful and accommodating. We had two adjoining rooms with our own entrance which worked really well. Great breakfast.

Mrs. Mary Carswell - 7th August, 2016
Verified Review

great stay
great stay as bikers dry room for clothes breakfast brill salmon yum

Mrs. majella mc causland - 6th August, 2016
Verified Review

Terrific Guest House
The Ravenscraig Guest House is a guest house on another level. It was evident a lot of thought and work had been put into this establishment. From the simple things like the coordinating soft furnishings, the crisp bathrobe, soap, shampoo etc.,
We stayed in a chalet behind the actual guest house and it was very welcoming plus more importantly, immaculate. Being disabled and with poor mobility, I was happy to see all necessary hand rails plus a wide shower with a wet floor (stairs are not an option). TV and WiFi were available. The chalets, as I stated earlier, are behind the house and there is a car-park for guests. It is so quiet that even the hens are tucked up in bed early (They also reside beside the chalets).
Breakfast consists of a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast and/or a full Scottish Breakfast, which could include eggs from the afore mentioned hens. I chose the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and creme fraiche and found I was struggling to clear my plate! There were plenty of staff to serve so no hanging around.................you\'ll be up in the hills in no time.

Room Tip: The guesthouse is quiet from top to bottom

Ms. Rose Tognin - 28th July, 2016
Verified Review

All good!
Thank you for a very lovely room and comforts that were so welcome after a long journey.
Everything was perfect!

Mr. John Weale - 18th July, 2016
Verified Review

Aufenthalt vom 09.07.2016 - 10.07.2016
Perfek...Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, die Lage ist perfekt gelegen und die Gastgeber haben sich alle Mühe gegeben - Vielen herzlichen Dank!

Mrs. Tamara Hug Schüpbach - 13th July, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent stay in every respect
Excellent guest house, extremely friendly staff, great location, good value for money. Staff even went the extra mile to heat up takeaway dinner for our grumpy teenagers when they refused to go out to dinner with us! Really convenient for the village and local restaurants etc,

Mrs. Louise Dunk - 9th July, 2016
Verified Review

Very nice stay in Avienmore
Accueil très chaleureux, très bon petit déjeuner. A recommender chaudement.

Mr. Daniel Fischer - 8th July, 2016
Verified Review

A great place to stay
A friend and I stayed one night in a suite. We had two bedrooms, one with a shower & toilet and one with a bath and toilet. All states catered for! The rooms were very comfortable, a good size, and with high quality bedding. The shower was effective. Ravenscraig offers a very good breakfast menu which includes fresh fruit like pineapple from a real fruit and not a tin! The staff were helpful and welcoming.

Mr. Tim Wright - 7th July, 2016
Verified Review

Very enjoyable stay
Great place to stay as a base for walking and bird watching in the Aviemore area. Good accommodation in one of the chalets, and very friendly staff. We were particularly impressed with the speed and friendliness with which the team served the excellent breakfast when - predictably - everyone arrived at once.

Ms. Marian Blaikley - 30th June, 2016
Verified Review

Great stay
The beds were comfortable, staff friendly, and breakfast delicious!

Mrs. Sarah Mensing - 29th June, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Period Home
I very much enjoyed my stay at Ravenscraig. My room was nice, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, the cat was entertaining, and the location was perfect as a base for hiking in the Cairngorms.

Ms. Debbie Eustis-Grandy - 28th June, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful Small Hotel
We loved the Ravenscraig. Much more hotel like that the other B&B\'s we stayed in. Beautiful room, not large, but very nicely decorated, ensuite, with nice shower. Downstairs there was a guest lounge filled with beautiful antiques, and next door the breakfast room. Great breakfasts. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Easy to walk to good restaurants and good center for exploring the area.

Ms. Diana Haynes - 22nd June, 2016
Verified Review

just what was required
No complaints at all, everything was as we hoped during our two night stay at the Raverscraig guest house.
Our room was clean, smart and everything worked including WiFi.
The breakfast staff were superb and again breakfast was everything you could want.

Would book here again if up this way again.

Mr. Craig Jamieson - 22nd June, 2016
Verified Review

Two-night stay
We had one of the chalets which was very well equipped and cosey. Parking was very close to the chalet. The small hallway was very useful to leave boots and odd bags leaving plenty of space in the main room. The bathroom was very well equipped and the towels were luxuriously huge. Breakfast was more than adequate with the cooked element served promptly. Great value!

Mr. Julian D\'Aubyn - 22nd June, 2016
Verified Review

Too short break
We enjoyed our staying at this Hotel. We had a nice room in the cottages in the backyard, large and comfortable, with a lovely sitting area just outside the door. The breakfast was very good (good selection from the buffet and a good range of cooked dishes to order) and both staff and owner were friendly and very helpful. Overall, a very nice place to recommend.

Dr. Dina Scarpi - 20th June, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House
Very nice room, lovely staff and excellent breakfast.
Thank you for a great time.

Mr. John Wright - 20th June, 2016
Verified Review

Great property
This was a nice bead and breakfast very near the village. Even though it was on the main road it was quiet at night. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Enjoy!

Mr. Dave and Barb Kulka - 14th June, 2016
Verified Review

Highland Heaven
Superb establishment, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast with waitress service that was second to none. Couldn\'t find a fault with anything. Will definitely book there if I return to Aviemore. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Mr. Bill McKeown - 13th June, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House
This is our third time staying at the beautifulRavenscraig. We were up for a wedding on the 11th of June 2016.As always staff and owners very helpful and friendly. Beautiful clean room towels toiletries all supplied. As for the breakfast what can we say Fabulous!! Looking forward to our next visit which will be later this year.

Mrs. Pearl Anderson - 13th June, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Place to stay
Great House with nice view and delicious breakfast

Mr. Christian Gluth - 9th June, 2016
Verified Review

comfortable
My friend and myself found this hotel clean very welcoming friendly staff excellent foof

Mrs. Anne Edgeworth - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

Up to usual standards!
Hospitable, comfortable, everything we needed and more! Always a pleasure to stay at Ravenscraig.

Mrs. Gill Lawrie - 14th May, 2016
Verified Review

B&b report
Very pleasant stay in a comfortable room with first class breakfasts.

Mr. john inglis - 3rd May, 2016
Verified Review

Always a pleasure
We have stayed at Ravenscraig many times and keep coming back because the accommodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are lovely and friendly and the breakfasts are fantastic. It is like home from home.It is always a pleasure to stay there.

Mrs. Mary Pears - 2nd May, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely!
I booked this room as I was working in Aviemore over the weekend. I thought it would be a lovely place for me and my boyfriend to stay. Unfortunately my boyfriend couldn\'t make the trip so it was just me. Ravenscraig is absolutely wonderful! Fantastic location. My room was so clean, spacious and had a lovely relaxing atmosphere. It worked perfectly for me on my own but would be just as perfect if my boyfriend had come up as well. The bed was amazingly comfy and the breakfast was phenomenal. Top notch service and definitely THe place to stay in Aviemore. If I had to be knit-picky I guess there could be more pressure for the shower but even then that didn\'t bother me. Such a lovely stay and I will definitely stay there again!!

Miss. Catriona Mather - 26th April, 2016
Verified Review

b and b review
Great location, friendly hosts and very comfortable room. Breakfast absolutely super as coeliac needs well catered for.

Miss. Angela Trigger - 25th April, 2016
Verified Review

A wonderful stay
Our 2nd stay at Ravenscraig didn\'t disappoint. Had a wonderful stay, comfortable and accommodating as we had 1 disabled guest. The room was prepared to take account of this including bathing stool in the shower. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Mrs. Angela Thompson - 25th April, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy and welcoming place
Great rooms, very good price for value

Mr. Christoph Pasternak - 24th April, 2016
Verified Review

Short stay in Aviemore
I stayed in one of the chalets at the back of the house, very comfortable and quiet. Room beautifully clean and fresh tea and biscuits supplied each day. Good choice of breakfast items and friendly service.
10 minute walk to station, less to restaurants and pubs.

Mr. John Woodland - 23rd April, 2016
Verified Review

Good place to stay
The property is well sighted and convenient. The rooms are comfortable and well supplied. The breakfast wa good and the owners advice on where to eat and what to do was most appreciated.

Mr. Craig Holmes - 22nd April, 2016
Verified Review

Quick Visit
Very impressed by the accommodation and in particular the superb breakfast.
Will definitely be back and would have no hesitation in recommending Ravenscraig to friends and family

Mr. Graham McAra - 1st April, 2016
Verified Review

First class very friendly B&B
First class guest house. Accommodation very comfy. Breakfast; very tasty and high quality. Welcome on our arrival was excellent. Staff at Ravenscraig are to be commended on their friendliness and great service.A great stay ..thank you!!!

Mr. Edward Stafford - 29th March, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly and comfortable
A welcoming, warm, comfortable house. Beautifully clean room and en-suite. The delicious breakfast with lots of choice was served graciously and promptly. A super base for hill walking.

Ms. Sarah Dobson - 21st March, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely B&B
I would recommend it to everyone
The breakfast was made freshly to order
Very nice people running the B&B .very helpful with the information in the area including pub and restaurant

Miss. Corinne Russell - 14th March, 2016
Verified Review

Great B&B
Helpful and friendly staff with excellent breakfast and tidy comfortable room.

Miss. Ruth Lawson - 14th March, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House - Excellent
As Comfortable and welcoming as always. Clean, well furnished, excellent breakfast, lovely staff, what more can you want!

Mrs. Gill Lawrie - 13th March, 2016
Verified Review

Highly recoomend.
Very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, superb Scotish Breakfast and hosted by a great couple!

Mr. Gordon Hay - 10th March, 2016
Verified Review

A fantastic b&b
A really great place to stay. our first night we came in quite wet from being out on the hills. The owners were very welcoming and they have a drying room which is amazing and we needed it! Room was perfect and the breakfast was scrumy I will be staying here again :) thank you

Mrs. Abbi Naylor - 23rd February, 2016
Verified Review

Another enjoyable stay
My third stay at Ravenscraig on walking trips in the Caringorms. Comfortable, clean and pleasant room as ever, with friendly & helpful proprietors & staff who took an interest in what I was doing and once again made everything as easy and pleasant as possible. Drying room, local knowledge and understanding of what hill walking involves all make Ravenscraig an exceptionally good choice for anyone like me.

Mr. Andrew Stewart - 21st February, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House, Aviemore
We spent two nights here and could not fault it. Warm friendly welcome, we had a chalet to the rear, very well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious, freshly cooked and swiftly served. Thank you

Mr. Harry Gray - 20th February, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
Excellent guest house. Warm and friendly, very comfortable stay and fantastic breakfast!

Miss. Felicity Hughes - 19th February, 2016
Verified Review

Return Visit - won\'t be the last
Stayed for the 3rd year running. Jonathan and Jill make you so welcome, the rooms are excellent and breakfast is ideal for anyone (skier, hillwalker or someone taking it easy). Fantastic stay - keep it up guys. Hope to see you again.

Mr. Patrick Stewart - 18th February, 2016
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Review
Excellent base for a snow sports weekend, nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff, we couldn\'t have asked anymore!! Highly recommend, winter or summer!

Mr. Neil Davison - 17th February, 2016
Verified Review

great stay
Had a 4 night stay and found hotel clean, homely, staff are friendly, breakfast was great. Drying room a bonus. Rooms very good. Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Ian Phillips - 15th February, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Me and my friends were impressed and enchanted with this place! We stayed at the family accomodation and the room was quite comfortable, cozy and clean. Great beds and perfetc shower.The breakfast was fantastic and the staff and owners lovely, helpful and polite. Certainly I will return.

Miss. Maira Martins - 13th February, 2016
Verified Review

Happy customers
We stayed at Ravenscraig for two nights. We were made very welcome, despite arriving in our wet and dirty walking gear. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. We particularly appreciated the drying room!

Mrs. Alison Smart - 8th February, 2016
Verified Review

As good as ever
Superb value, smallish room but not cramped, good size bathroom, clean, warm and friendly staff. The breakfast was superb both days, just don\'t overdose on the sausages like I did. Highly recommended.

Mr. Phil Murphy - 8th February, 2016
Verified Review

Great place to stay
Ravenscraig is on the main road in Aviemore, close to all the amenities. Unusually, it has two single guest bedrooms so that you don\'t have to pay a premium for occupying a double. The whole place is very clean, and there is a warm, comfortable lounge. Breakfast is traditional, with great ingredients that are very well cooked - you are encouraged to eat well! The service is excellent. You couldn\'t find a better place to stay.

Mr. Petere Sheen - 2nd February, 2016
Verified Review

Great, again.
Always friendly, always clean, always warm, always a great breakfast! Will be back, again.

Mr. Steve Kitchen - 18th January, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly welcome
The third time we have stopped overnight to break a journey. Ravenscraig was as comfortable and welcoming as ever, with an excellent breakfast.

Mr. Stephen moore - 9th January, 2016
Verified Review

New year
Everything was excellent, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Everyone who works here is polite and friendly. The breakfast was very good, with a good selection to choose from.
We would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Andrew Gilsenan - 6th January, 2016
Verified Review

My stay at the Ravenscraig Hotel
Very open and friendly reception on my arrival, felt at home straigh away. Have already recommended the hotel to my friends and family. A definite must for an enjoyable stay whilst in Aviemore. Thank you to everyone for making my stay so relaxing.
Margaret Swan

Mrs. Margaret Swan - 11th December, 2015
Verified Review

Accomadation
Lovely chalets nice and clean and warm lovely staff breakfaat was excellent,would thoroughly recommend a stay here short walking distance to shops,restaurants and train station.

Mrs. evelyn bruce - 7th December, 2015
Verified Review

ace accomodation in aviemore
We booked here last minute and got a fantastic deal on room only ...our only regret was we didnt take the bfst option but were meeting family nxt day...the room was clean lovely and cosy especially as it was a winter wonderland outside ...its central for pubs eating places and places to visit ...will definately be back

Mrs. ruth thomson - 2nd December, 2015
Verified Review

Highly recommended
Lovely guest house, our room was of a very high standard as was the whole house. Very warm welcome and great service. we will definitely stay here again.

Miss. lauraine riley - 17th November, 2015
Verified Review

Bridge Weekend
very enjoyable stay

Mr. James Mason - 17th November, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable stay
Welcoming, comfortable, clean, attractive rooms and great breakfast what more could you ask for?

Miss. Louise Black - 9th November, 2015
Verified Review

My photography holiday in Cairngorms
Excellent accommodation, peaceful place to stay, food excellent and all done very professionally and efficiently. Clean and comfortable room.

Mr. David Delmage - 7th November, 2015
Verified Review

Terrific place, great hosts.
We just stayed for a night, but loved it. The host is *so* friendly and gave us lots of recommendations on restaurants, and walks, all of which we followed and thought were fabulous. Specifically catered to us being vegetarians too. Any time we are in the area we will go back!

Mr. Colin McAndrew - 15th October, 2015
Verified Review

5 stars!
My wife and I were on our honeymoon from Alaska and stayed at Ravenscraig Guest House for two nights. What a wonderful place you have. Easy to find and close walking distance to the pubs and shopping in the village. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy and the breakfast delicious. Loved sitting out back having a glass of wine and watching the chickens follow the owner around! We really appreciated the suggestions on places to visit while in Aviemore as well. Hope to visit Ravenscraig and the Cairngorm mountains again someday! Will definitely come back.

Sam and Beth Steele

Mr. Sam Steele - 5th October, 2015
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House
Wonderful, clean, friendly

Mrs. Shelly Carter - 30th September, 2015
Verified Review

Good place and service
Nice, clean and comfortable place. Breakfast was good.

Mrs. Suvi Joentausta - 7th September, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyed our stay
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was good!

Mrs. Nicole Fletcher - 31st August, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay As Always
This is the third time I have stayed at the Ravenscraig Guest House in Aviemore, which says something in itself (and am staying again in October).

As always a very pleasant stay was had, with very comfortable rooms, and well sized single rooms at that as well.

I have no problem recommending the Ravenscraig to anyone else looking for somewhere to stay in Aviemore.

Mr. Nick Hanson - 29th August, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&B
Had a very nice stay here in one of the cabin rooms. Very reasonable price, especially in comparison to the prices charged by some of the hotels in the area. Comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. Tasty breakfast in the morning although far too much for us but I can\'t blame the establishment for that! The owner was very helpful in the morning in guiding us with something to do on a wet summer morning.
All in all, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Mr. Robert Graham - 24th August, 2015
Verified Review

Very nice guest house
Very nice guest house in Aviemore. The room and bathroom were clean. Nice breakfast.
The parking is convenient.

Mrs. Helen Boyle - 21st August, 2015
Verified Review

Good staying
Quiet room and very kind welcoming.
Excellent cooked breakfast with smocked salmon, pan cakes, fruits....

Mrs. Laurence FERRUCCIO - 16th August, 2015
Verified Review

Great stay and wonderful breakfast
Very confortable stay and marvelous breakfast!

Mrs. Maura Sans - 16th August, 2015
Verified Review

Bon séjour!
Nous avions besoin d\'un chambre pour passer deux nuits sur Aviemore, l\'acceuil y est chaleureux, le petit déjeuné inclut est un vrai avantage (Oufs brouillés, bacon, saucisses, fruits,....).
Bon séjour.

Mr. Pierre Nabat - 14th August, 2015
Verified Review

Great accommodations
Our stay was very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the owner was very helpful.

Mrs. Nancy M White - 13th August, 2015
Verified Review

Recent stay
Have just returned from a very pleasant stay at ravenscraig. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed and the breakfasts were delicious. Thank you very much. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Mrs. Lynda Thomson - 13th August, 2015
Verified Review

Reavenscraig
Fantastic stay. Good location. Beautiful room, spotless. Great facilities. Friendly atmosphere/helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing. A little early for those of us who are adverse to mornings whilst on holiday though (served only from 8-9 am). If breakfast was served until 10, our stay would have been perfect.

Miss. Loren Courtney - 12th August, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
We had a very good stay at the weekend. We were in one of the chalets at the back spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Only one compliant if you could call it that was the quality of the teabag (as a tea lover could be better)

Miss. Anne McKay - 4th August, 2015
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guest House
I spent three nights here and was more than happy with everything. I had a pleasant single bedroom with large en-suite. The tray of tea/coffee/biscuits was topped up every day. There was an extensive breakfast menu. I could highly recommend a stay here.

Mrs. Elizabeth Maddocks - 25th June, 2015
Verified Review

Great
Very comfortable B&B and everyone very helpful .

Mrs. Anne Forrest - 8th June, 2015
Verified Review

A B&B as is should be.Superb !
We had a wonderful stay there. Nice room with a view to the Cairngorms, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

Mr. Rainer Fuchs - 7th June, 2015
Verified Review

Touring holiday
Very nice B&B..friendly owner and very clean room. Excellent location on Main Street. Breakfast was lovely especially the pancakes and fruit.

Mr. Fred Norris - 2nd June, 2015
Verified Review

Great central location
A very welcoming and accomodating guest house in the centre of Aviemore. No issues with a triple single bed request and a great breakfast for 3 hungry mountain bikers crossing Scotland off road. Many thanks

Mr. Sacha Zvegintzov - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Ideal
We spent another overnight at thus guest house whilst meeting family in the area. We have stayed here before though not for a while. We usually book one of the chalets at the rear and have found them perfect. Quiet, good size, car park space at the door, own key to come and go as we want, little home from home. The breakfast is all made to order with cereals, juices, fruit, toast etc also. Family are very welcoming and location is superb on the Main Street in the centre of Aviemore.

Mrs. Karine Leggatt - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Recomended
Lovely B&B - friendly, very comfortable and good breakfast

Mr. Neal Mallett - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely b&b
Ravenscraig is a lovely b&b in Aviemore. Good location, helpful host, nice room and great freshly cooked breakfast. Good choice if visiting Aviemore.

Mrs. LinDa Cunningham - 26th May, 2015
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
Only stayed one night. Owner very helpful with places to eat ect, Breakfast was lovely. We had a room at the front with a great view of the Cairngorms.

Mrs. Elsie Price - 23rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Stay at Aviemore
Very Professionally managed, very helpful, excellent breakfast, cosy rooms with beautiful view, restaurants at walking distance. Overall very good value for money

Mr. Manoj Gurav - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ravenscraig Guest House. As a family of 5, having the 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms and our own \'front door\" suited us perfectly. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious.

Mrs. Gayl Brady - 16th April, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Property
What a great location, beautiful property and well located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was beautiful, clean and modern.

Ms. Sharry Melia - 9th April, 2015
Verified Review

First class
We found our hosts to be very nice. Our room ( No 5) was spotlessly clean and nice and warm, with views to the Cairngorm mountains. The breakfasts we had very very nice, with a varied choice. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Robert Mutch - 29th March, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay at Ravenscraig
What a lovely Guest House! Originally booked a single room for one night but was able to add a second at quite short notice. When I arrived I had been put into a twin room which was lovely. Very warm, clean and comfortable. Accommodated an early breakfast on the first morning and had a lovely cooked breakfast on the second. Easy walk into Avienmore for food in the evening. Will definitely stay again!

Ms. Emily Christie - 28th March, 2015
Verified Review

Very comfortable
I stayed for a couple of nights whilst working in the area, the guest house was easy to find and well placed for easy access to Aviemore and a selection of pubs and restaurants. Hosts were very welcoming and the room was very nicely furnished with the comfiest bed I have slept in whilst on my travels with work. Breakfast had a good choice available. They provide value for money whilst also providing little extras expected at a more expensive hotel, would stay here again without question.

Mrs. Jackie Hird - 25th March, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Me and my boyfriend loved staying at Ravenscraig Guest House, and will definitely come back. The rooms are lovely and have some wonderful small details, such as guide books, tea, coffee and biscuits, wine glasses for our use, etc... Everything was clean and working perfectly fine (shower, heating, light...)The house is extremely comfortable, with a beautiful living room full of books, with a fireplace always lit for guests and even an adorable cat sometimes! The breakfast room is adorable as well, surrounded by bird troughs which are delightful to watch. All the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Would only recommend extending the breakfast time which is only from 8am to 9am, so we could sleep a little bit more after the long walks! Thank you, we will be back some day!

Miss. Adriana Matos - 21st March, 2015
Verified Review

A good comfortable B&B
I stayed here at the end of 4 days\' walking in the Cairngorms. It was great to have a friendly owner, a nice living room, a good breakfast and, most importantly, a comfortable bed to get a good night\'s sleep!

Mr. Andrew Nash - 17th March, 2015
Verified Review

Gem of a Guest House
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Ravenscraig. This guest house is great value for money. We had a fantastic family room with a heated corridor for jackets, boots etc leading into a large bedroom with a spacious en-suite. The tea tray had a variety of teas and coffees including filter. The breakfast menu is varied - the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We will be back.

Mrs. Susan Dobson - 16th March, 2015
Verified Review

Clean and comfortable
A very pleasant stay. I was able to get my wet gear dry. The room was warm, bed comfortable and had all I needed. Breakfast was good.

Ms. Jak Radice - 2nd March, 2015
Verified Review

Awesome mountans
Hi Jonathan and Jill
I had a great few days in Aviemore and really enjoyed staying with you. Great breakfasts - wish I could have eaten more :-) and wonderful sunrises from the comfortable bedroom. Would recommend the Cairngorm Hotel and Roos for evening meals - great atmosphere and service. Best wishes. Malcolm

Mr. Malcolm Otter - 28th February, 2015
Verified Review

February visit
The room was warm and comfortable, the welcome was excellent and the breakfast - well it\'s not for the faint hearted. An excellent B&B

Mr. Bob Jenkins - 24th February, 2015
Verified Review

Absolutely lovely stay
Beautiful guest house, lovely warm rooms, very attentive and kind owners and great value for money! We look forward to coming back here one day!

Dr. John Dereix - 24th February, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely B&B
Clean and organised. Good size room and hot shower. Everything just perfect for a reasonable price.

Mr. Craig Ross - 22nd February, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
Really enjoyed our stay at the guest house. Great location and distance from shops and pubs. Jill and Jonathan were really helpful with everything. The breakfast was really good!

Mr. Matthew Plant - 22nd February, 2015
Verified Review

Ravenscraig Guesthouse
This is a really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. A great location on the main road and walking distance to the main parts of Aviemore. The cooked breakfast has a variety of choices and tastes good!

Miss. Natalie Starkey - 21st February, 2015
Verified Review

\"Excellent\"
Stayed in one of the chalets it was warm,spacious,clean,beautifully decorated kitted out with tv and coffee/tea making tray. Bathroom was equally spacious and warm with lovely big towels and complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast was excellent, fully Monty and more.
Will be back.

Ms. Patricia Clark - 20th February, 2015
Verified Review

B&B
Great breakfast and clean rooms.

Mr. Alastair Lowrie - 17th February, 2015
Verified Review

Superb
Excellent guest house. Beautiful room and first class breakfast.

Mr. David Scott - 10th February, 2015
Verified Review

Canadian in the Cairngorms!
Mountains, huge breakfasts, hot radiators, what more could you ask? I visited in February, by public transport, and snow hiked rather than skied. It really restored my soul.

Ms. Ingrid Sheeter - 9th February, 2015
Verified Review

A real pleasure
Great to find a guest house which is spotless, very comfortable and friendly. Rooms very tastefully decorated...bed so good to sleep in after hours travelling and skiing! Good selection of teas/coffee and toilletries..fab bath towels! Cooked breakfast very good. Boys left stuff in room and I was texted in good time so I could pick up on way home..appreciated.

Mrs. Irene Clark - 7th February, 2015
Verified Review

excellent
Superb attention to detail, great location, very comfortable, extensive breakfast menu.

Ms. Jane Carney - 3rd February, 2015
Verified Review

A lovely long weekend stay at Ravenscraig which I wish could have been longer :-)
Ravenscraig was a really lovely, warm, homely and a very comfortable place to stay. I only wish I was able to stay for longer everything was top notch from start to finish.

The room I had a wonderful view of Aviemore and the Cairngorm mountains.

There was lots of small touches as well which made it special and more individual like the knitted chicken egg covers my Brother had served to him on his boiled eggs at breakfast one morning, the biscuits on my tea tray in my room, the roaring log fire in the living room downstairs, the abundance of interesting books and tourist information, the informative and knowledgeable staff for whom nothing was any trouble at all and all done with a smile and enthusiasm and of course the lovely little black and white cat that was waiting for me two days in a row at the top of the stairs before I went downstairs for a hearty home cooked breakfast.

It is also very well situated for getting out and about and all the facilities you could possibly need for a shirt or long stay are close at hand.

Will back again next year all being well :-)

Miss. Lavinia Smith - 28th January, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Aviemore Base
We stayed here for 2 nights in the lodges at the back of the main hotel that could sleep up to 4 in one room. Shower was powerful, no dancing to get wet. Accommodation was very clean and warm. Breakfast was freshly cooked and could be varied for those staying for longer periods. Hosts and staff were genuinely very friendly. Location is good for all evening entertainment so the car can stayed parked and have a drink. We will stay there again when we are next in the area.

Mr. Anthony Ayliffe - 26th January, 2015
Verified Review

Nice stay
Very pleasant hosts. We were upgraded and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent and staff attentive. Would recommend it to others and will stay again.

Mr. John Watson - 24th January, 2015
Verified Review

Thoroughly recommended!
This was our second stay, it\'s now our \'go to\' B&B in Aviemore. Very friendly owners and staff, excellent value for money, nice rooms, great lounge for planning walking missions!

Mr. Robert Walker - 20th January, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful stay at Ravenscraig
A friend and I spent 2 nights in Aviemore to do some wildlife photography and had stayed at Ravenscraig Guest House previously. We had a cabin room behind the main house which has a heated porch ideal for leaving wet shoes and clothing in, and parking right outside. The twin room was warm, spacious, very comfortable and quiet with tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, good TV and large bathroom with shower. The staff at Ravenscraig are all very friendly and the breakfasts are delicious with lots to choose from. When we left the staff kindly provided a free filling of coffee for our flask and sandwiches for a small fee in case required in very snowy conditions on the drive home. I would certainly recommend Ravenscraig to anyone visiting Aviemore as a first class guesthouse and will use it again in future.

Mrs. Fiona Govan - 15th January, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House in Aviemore.
Stayed for 3 nights just before Xmas and the room was very nice with ideal facilities. The guest house was very nicely decorated and the welcome we got was fantastic, as was the service throughout our stay. Breakfast was very nice each morning with a great selection of cooked and non-cooked food. Only very slight negative about breakfast was the sausages were not the best quality in my opinion, but this is a very minor thing. The location of the guest house is perfect, within walking distance of all restaurants and shops in Aviemore. Overall, had a wonderful Xmas stay and would recommend to anyone.

Mr. Scott Singer - 25th December, 2014
Verified Review

Family trip to aviemore
Stayed at the ravenscraig village house which was perfect for us as a family with young kids, house was 100% immaculate and beautiful throughout, everything there that was needed right down to the smallest of details & extras even a stamp :) fantastic few days away and will def be back.

Miss. Shauna Scott - 16th December, 2014
Verified Review

Highly recommended
Great hospitality, great facilities and great food - will happily return in the future :)

Mr. Michael Fraser - 17th November, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended Accommodation
Very clean, comfortable accommodation, highly recommended. Rooms serviced daily, very friendly staff, great service and excellent breakfast. Will definitely book again if back in Aviemore.

Mrs. Sheila Milne - 16th November, 2014
Verified Review

Double room
Very hospitable and excellent value. Lovely breakfast!

Dr. Vincent Helyar - 10th November, 2014
Verified Review

Warm and friendly
We had a lovely few days holiday based at the Ravenscraig Guest House. The staff couldn\'t have been more friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended!

Dr. Peter Gray - 14th October, 2014
Verified Review

A lovely two night stay.
Thank you for a really lovely stay at the weekend. Our chalet room was warm, spotlessly clean and had a super comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and all of your staff were really friendly and welcoming, as was your cat! We will definitely come back again.
Verity

Mrs. Verity Whiteside - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming and homely
We recently stayed at Ravenscraig for two nights and must say, we were really impressed. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The public areas were very clean and tidy. Our room was lovely, clean and with all the conveniences you\'d expect.

Breakfast was equally excellent, cooked fresh and served with a smile, with a view of chickens outside.

The lounge with fire blazing was fantastic in the evening and we felt very relaxed reading the papers recovering from the days exertions.

Very, very recommended.

Mr. Tim Poole - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
This has to be one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. Chalet room was of a very high standard, lovely and quiet, to the rear of the main house. Plenty parking. Breakfasts were excellent, lots too choose from, pancakes and bacon were my favourite! However, the main attraction for us was the owner and the staff. Lovely, friendly people who couldn\'t do enough for you, will definitely be back. The cat and the hens were very friendly too!

Mrs. Jacqueline Rannie - 10th October, 2014
Verified Review

A walk in the woods
Very friendly place, great location and good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Dr. Keith Kirby - 7th October, 2014
Verified Review

Always a delight
We go to Aviemore every year to see the Cairngorm reindeer. There is never a decision on where we will stay - the Ravenscraig more than meets our needs. Clean, comfortable accommodation with plentiful tea and coffee and toiletry provision, friendly, efficient yet non-intrusive service and delicious, generous breakfasts - what more could you ask for.

Mrs. Elizabeth Mcrobb - 6th October, 2014
Verified Review

very nice place to stay
The room was light and spacious and very comfortable. Hosts were very pleasant and informative. The breakfast provided was very tasty and filling. We had a very nice stay

Mr. Phil Harland - 23rd September, 2014
Verified Review

Nice place!
Warm welcome, had a spacious room and large badroom in the chalet-annex, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast - in short: perfect!

Mrs. Antonia Green - 15th September, 2014
Verified Review

Muy bonita
Casa muy bonita con unos bungalows adjuntos. Habitaciones muy limpias y anchas. Desayuno muy competo y el propietario muy amable. a sido una estancia perfecta.

Mrs. Marta Sierra Barrabes - 13th September, 2014
Verified Review

A great time
Great time at Ravenscraig Guest House. Must to come back in Aviemore and at Ravenscraig Guest House. Beautiful place and warm reception. :)

Mr. Patrice Viale - 24th August, 2014
Verified Review

worth a return visit
Very pleasant B&B. Clean and comfortable rooms and good food and sevice.

Mr. Kenneth Maclennan - 18th August, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We enjoyed two nights at the Ravenscraig Guest House. The accommodation was perfect for the family, the black pudding at breakfast was to die for. It us we'll located for Aviemore's facilities with a couple of good real ale pubs close by. I managed to leave a bag there on departure but the hotel owners took the trouble to send it back to me by post. A great place to stay. Will go back again.

Dr. Peter Mccormack - 11th August, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect choice
Thoroughly recommend this family-run Guest House. We stayed four nights and it is friendly with a very efficient team which is especially evident at breakfast time. On main street in Aviemore, but quiet and within five minute walk of places to eat.

Mrs. Pamela Mcevoy - 11th August, 2014
Verified Review

Great stay
Had a very comfortable stay at the Ravenscraig. Close to excellent restaurants, and cosy rooms, especially the cottage out back. Very central to Cairngorm's Railway, Reindeer paddock, etc.

Mrs. Valerie Duenser - 11th August, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
We had a very enjoyable overnight stay here, we were made extremely welcome and the room was very good, the breakfast in the morning was more than expected with a good variety of choices, we would certainly stay here again.

Mr. John Watson - 10th August, 2014
Verified Review

Overall impresion
room very comfortable
Nice having waitress service at breakfast
all staff very pleasant and helpful.
Will stay again on my next visit north

Mr. Iain Robertson - 10th August, 2014
Verified Review

Simply the best
I spend a minimum of one week per month in hotels around the world. This is simply the best and most friendly management team you will encounter. I will recommend this guest house without any reservations. You simply cannot get better service anywhere!

Mr. Peter Cummings - 5th August, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience
Nice big rooms, Very friendly staff, reasonable price.

Mr. Muhammad Jafar - 31st July, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent stay in Aviemore
We recently stayed at your lovely guest house and have to say the service and rooms were excellent. The host was very welcoming and we felt at home from the minute we checked in. The rooms are very tastefully done and the breakfast was excellent. If we are travelling in that part of Scotland again we will stay with you again and will most definitely recommend your lovely guest home to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay.

Mr. Karl Wharton - 28th July, 2014
Verified Review

July 10th Stay
Excellent stay nothing to fault.Good breakfasts and hospitality.Would recommend as a good base for anyone wanting a base for the highlands and Inverness.

Mr. Jeremy Lowe - 24th July, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxed
A lovely charming place to stay. Comfy spacious chalet and relaxing guest lounge. A fantastic breakfast with eggs thanks to the Ravenscraig hens!

Mrs. Hazel Hay - 15th July, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely, family run, guest house
This was my second stay.
It's a lovely family run B&B where nothing is too much trouble.
Clean and very comfortable and a great base for exploring the area.
I was out early every morning and therefore missed breakfast. However, the owners ensured I didn't miss out completely and provided bacon rolls on my return each day, which was a welcome touch.
Will definitely be staying again

Mr. Andrew Sproule - 14th July, 2014
Verified Review

First Rate Short Stay Accommodation
Excellent standard of accommodation, very well located, great breakfast, and very useful guide to local restaurants in room (thoroughly enjoyed my visit to The Old Bridge).

Mr. Colin Campbell - 10th July, 2014
Verified Review

Great stopover
Great location near to the centre of Aviemore. Our chalet room at the rear of the property was fantastic - spacious, well-appointed, large en-suite shower room, private entrance, parking directly outside. Comfortable and welcoming residents' lounge with log fire - great in the winter season, I imagine. Good choice on the breakfast menu. Helpful and friendly owners

Ms. Jean Stacey - 7th July, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Room clean and spacious. Staff all friendly. Food was lovely and served with a smile. Everything thought of. Good value for money. Would return again.

Dr. Amanda Thompson - 5th July, 2014
Verified Review

ravenscraig guest house
the room was very tasteful and comfortable the staff were always very helpful and friendly the breakfast was to die for full of local produce cant wait to stay again

Mr. Andy Nelson - 4th July, 2014
Verified Review

Short stay
I was very pleased with Ravenscraig Guest House. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. I will certainly book again and will recommend to others

Mr. Iain Mcmurchie - 2nd July, 2014
Verified Review

Good Location
As avid walkers, Ravenscraig suited our interest in the Cairngorms pefectly. Its knowledgeable host is well versed on the local social and natural environment and very ready to give helpful advice. The B&B experience was also very positive - comfortable accomodation, attentive host and staff and excellent breakfast, full of choices for all tastes. Happy to recommend to others. The location also provided for a number of options for evening drinks and dining, though of variable quality - choose carefully!

Mr. Peter Puxley - 17th June, 2014
Verified Review

Our stay
The room we had was spotless the welcome we received was lovely and the food delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone coming to Aviemore thank you for a great stay.

Mr. William Mcgowan - 12th June, 2014
Verified Review

Friendly Welcome
Friendly and helpful welcome in central Aviemore

Mr. Ralph Adams - 11th June, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
Ravenscraig was wonderful! Incredibly easy to check in and out of, very friendly, and very convenient to the active traveler! The breakfast was great and the service even more so!

Mr. Sam Lawrence - 7th June, 2014
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
Comfortable accommodation, good breakfasts and friendly, efficient staff.

Mr. Ronald Mcnab - 2nd June, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent 4 night break
We had a wonderful stay for 4 nights.
Good sized room in chalet style with comfortable bed and clean. Spacious en suite.
breakfast was excellent.. as a vegetarian i was very well catered for.
the staff were all very friendly and we would certainly stay again if in the Aviemore area !

Mr. Phil Barlow - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

An enjoyable stay at Ravenscraig
I recently stayed at Ravenscraig for one night after walking with a TGO Challenger from Inverfarigaig on the shores of Loch Ness. I stayed in the single en-suite room which was just what I needed after two nights wild camping. Jill was very helpful in letting me leave the car in the car park whilst I did this which was a tremendous help. The waiting staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fabulous! If I need somewhere to stay in Aviemore again I will contact Ravenscraig in the first instance. Best wishes, Mark

Mr. Mark Williams - 28th May, 2014
Verified Review

Recent stay
Nice guest house, good breakfast, friendly owner, great location . Thanks

Dr. David Moore - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

visit
Had a most enjoyable overnight stay at Ravenscraig Guest house at the weekend. Room was ideal for myself and my daughter, lovely breakfast with very good choice. Accommodation well situated, will be staying there again in August.

Mrs. Anne Mcroberts - 27th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent stay, very nice room, superb hosts who give good tips to dine and to do things in the area, great breakfast! We will be back!

Miss. Valerie Van Kerckvoorde - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

highly recommend
Stayed 1 night only in chalet rooms,room spotlessly clean very welcoming.Breakfast was great will definitely return :-)

Mrs. Karen Craigens - 26th May, 2014
Verified Review

RGH
A warm welcoming smile, a comfortable cozy room & a delicious breakfast made for a wonderful stay at Ravenscraig. Host Jonathan had great tips on local dining (Old Bridge Inn). Good location - short walk to stores & hiking.

Mr. John Kirby - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Visit Scotland
Very good accommodation and service for our family. Our children loved the excellent breakfast and family friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Mrs. Ursula Heister - 30th April, 2014
Verified Review

First class accommodation
Service was excellent as always and everyone very friendly. Have been coming here for a few years and hope to continue to do so.

Mrs. Elaine Lovie - 25th April, 2014
Verified Review

Travelling on my own
Here I found a safe and excellent place to stay, comfy room and breakfasts really good.[only problem now is loosing the weight gained as a result of eating so well]

Miss. Judith Norcross - 24th April, 2014
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
Friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, would certainly stay again

Mr. Len Hunter - 23rd April, 2014
Verified Review

Easter in Aviemore
Great place to stop and on this occasion, great weather as well!

Mr. Jonathan Brown - 21st April, 2014
Verified Review

Mrs
Lovely room, tasty breakfast , all staff very helpful. Thank you

Mrs. Jean Morrison - 21st April, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay At your Guest House
We enjoyed the stay very much!Comfortable room and nice people!

Mr. Doron Neev - 18th April, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
I was an outstanding weekend in this warm and welcoming guest house. Everything was perfect.

Mr. Tamara Goas - 14th April, 2014
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
Excellent - good service and much higher standard of accommodation than you would expect from the price, would definitely stay again and reccommend to others

Mr. Alec Roberts - 28th March, 2014
Verified Review

Just the job!
Stayed three nights early March to take up good weather and snow for skiing.Room very clean, warm and comfy. Breakfasts great - good choice, pleasant service and well cooked. 5 mins walk to Aviemore facilities. Would stay again.

Mr. Mark Eccles - 16th March, 2014
Verified Review

Just the job!
Stayed three nights early March to take up good weather and snow for skiing.Room very clean, warm and comfy. Breakfasts great - good choice, pleasant service and well cooked. 5 mins walk to Aviemore facilities. Would stay again.

Mr. Mark Eccles - 16th March, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Everything you could want in a Guest House. Warm welcome, spotless room, super breakfast ( with options for less greedy travellers!) and efficient and accurate billing. Recommended without hesitation - couldn't have been better!

Mrs. Sarah Riley - 15th March, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent comfy BB
Clean, neat, cosy, stylish, comfy and very professional BB standard. The breakfast is very good.

Mrs. Suky Lok - 11th March, 2014
Verified Review

As good as ever.
Excellent. Great room. Brilliant breakfast. Friendly, helpful hosts. Recommended++

Dr. Neal Gillespie - 6th March, 2014
Verified Review

Aviemore - Corbett Place
Had lovely weekend staying in 3 bedroom bungalow, has everything you want after a day ski-ing! Clean, warm, lots hot water, well provided kitchen and comfy sofa. Ticks all boxes.

Mrs. Marie Mcgonigal - 5th March, 2014
Verified Review

First Class!
We stayed at Ravenscraig (again)in March 2014 and once again enjoyed a lovely stay. The rooms are great, we were in the chalets this time, clean, modern, comfortable and warm, and having the little "mud room" just inside the door was great for drying wet coats and boots etc. Breakfast is brilliant with the best and neatest poached eggs ever! We'll be back soon!!

Mrs. Beverly Raesmith - 5th March, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Ravenscraig
great value for money, excellent room, spotlessly clean, quiet, great breakfast! Highly recommended

Mr. Nic Smith - 4th March, 2014
Verified Review

how good is ravenscraig?
Simple answer - fantastic. Jonathan and Jill give the warmest welcome. This is followed by great rooms (8, 14, 15) and a fabulous breakfast. This was our second stay and will continue to return.

Mr. Patrick Stewart - 23rd February, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
Lovely accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and nice cat!

Miss. Emily Brown - 15th February, 2014
Verified Review

Aviemore accommodation
Excellent service and facilities for the price - well recommended and I will be definitely be staying again when I'm next in Aviemore.

Mr. Alec Roberts - 11th February, 2014
Verified Review

B&B
Ravenscraig guest house is a lovely place situated near to the centre of Aviemore. The host are friendly and very welcoming. The facilities are comfortable with free view tv and a good ensuite shower. The breakfast is fantastic!! I have stayed previously and I will return again as it is an excellent base for the snow sports in the area.

Mr. Alec Cameron - 5th February, 2014
Verified Review

A lovely place to stay
I've been staying here for years every time I visit Aviemore and will be back again. This time I stayed in one of the chalet rooms at the back for the first time and it was very convenient to be able to throw ourselves and all our mountain gear straight in from the car without having to drag our wet selves through the house.
Friendly owners, cat and chickens, lovely lounge with real fire and a great breakfast.
Home from home.

Dr. Alison Mowbray - 4th February, 2014
Verified Review

26/27 January 2014
Excellent quality en-suite room. Very friendly reception and service. Excellent breakfast. Even received a lift to the Italian restaurant from owner's son. Very good value accommodation.

Mr. Colin Carson - 29th January, 2014
Verified Review

Great place to stay
Bargain prices, nice rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Mr. Robert Walker - 27th January, 2014
Verified Review

title
Very nice - we would stay here again. The room was great, with our own front door and parking just in front - more like a motel. Beds were comfortable, the shower was great, there was even real coffee instead of instant! The drying room was very useful, too. Finally, the owners were very attentive and friendly.

Dr. Joanna Setchell - 21st January, 2014
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
One of the best guest houses we've stayed in

Mr. Richard Steedman - 15th January, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Service
I really liked the service we received in the guest house. The staff was very friendly and approachable. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms are clean and tidy.

Mr. Marek Bialy - 6th January, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay!
Very cozy rooms, felt right at home! Loved the sitting room with the fire place and books. Great breakfast in the morning and friendly staff!

Miss. Devon Hovey - 20th November, 2013
Verified Review

Cozy B&B
This is a really friendly and homely B&B in Aviemore. The room I had was like a hotel room. Very comfy bed and everything cleaned immacuately each day. Breakfast was a big range of fruit, cereals and fresh teas and coffees with a big selection of various options for a traditional fry up. All in all a great place to stay and about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. Lovely staff too.

Mr. Gregory Bailey - 10th November, 2013
Verified Review

Aviemore B & B
Good b & b in Aviemore, if you want peace & quiet, book a room in chalet annexe behind the main house. Excellent breakfast and well looked after.

Mrs. Heather Shankland - 26th October, 2013
Verified Review

Nice!!!!
Excellent guest house. The bed was very very confortable, the room was pretty and the breakfast was very good.

Mrs. Sophie De Torrenté - 21st October, 2013
Verified Review

highly recommend
we had a fabulous stay in a family chalet room for 3 nights. The room was spacious and spotless, lovely decorated. Breakfast was great and service excellent. Will definitely stay again when we next return.

Mrs. Kirsteen Graham - 20th October, 2013
Verified Review

short break
lovely place, liked the fact that we had our own separate accommodation.
Breakfast was fantastic

Miss. Caroline Noden - 19th October, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable and relaxing
A great place to stay, with all facilities to a high standard and room to relax in the lounge.

Mr. James Carter - 17th October, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoy
Home from Home, Lovely Room and friendly staff.

Mr. Laurence Janson - 9th October, 2013
Verified Review

A great place to stay!
I have stayed in many hotels, chalets and guest houses in Aviemore and they all have a very high standard but Ravenscraig is a cut above the rest. The warm welcome, very clean and excellent food puts it at the top of my list for similar visits. Everyone in our group said the same - very impressed.

Mr. Ian Roberts - 8th October, 2013
Verified Review

1 night in Ravenscraig
breakfast was very good en tasteful.
the room was clean and comfortable.
I was satisfied that my Luggage could been
stored away till late evening so I could spend another day in the Cairngorms.

Overall very satisfied to stay in the Ravenscraig.

Mr. Joris Deleebeeck - 5th October, 2013
Verified Review

good location, lovely breakfast
Lovely B&B, good breakfast.
no complaints.

Ms. Tamara Abrams - 3rd October, 2013
Verified Review

5 star b and b
First class. Great breakfast. Can't wait to return. Perfect.

Mr. John Hill - 28th September, 2013
Verified Review

Just what we've been looking for
Spent two very enjoyable nights here in one of the chalet style rooms. Everything we would hope for: friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, and fresh, tasty breakfasts with plenty of choice. Ground coffee in the room is a nice touch too.

We also liked seeing the chickens out the back, and the veggies growing in nooks and crannies around the outside of the building!

We have stayed in a few of the bigger named hotels in Aviemore and our experience at Ravenscraig was far better, we'll definitely be back.

Miss. Anna Mitchell - 24th September, 2013
Verified Review

Great Place
Stayed here for one night only as a stop of on our way round Scotland. The owners were there to welcome us and give us a tour of the house.

Room was lovely. Just what we needed after a long drive up from Edinburgh.

Breakfast was a choice of your normal affair. Cooked well and tasted great. Great way to start your day.

Highly recommend it.

Mr. Gordon Price - 23rd September, 2013
Verified Review

Welcoming
Nice place with all the comfort you could expect, at a reasonable price.

Mr. Stephane Moutier - 19th September, 2013
Verified Review

Good place to stay
Nice, clean and comfy. Would go there again. Good recommendations on local restaurants.

Mr. Oliver Rieker - 19th September, 2013
Verified Review

Senior advisor
We had an excellent stay and a wonderful breakfast at Ravenscraig Guest House. We listened to the good advice we got so we also had a very nice evening meal!

Mr. Peter Fogelmarck - 17th September, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&B on the main street in Aviemore
Comfortable bed, clean rooms, hot shower and an excellent cooked breakfast. What more do you need from a B&B?

Mr. Tim Wake - 16th September, 2013
Verified Review

una bella sorpresa
un bel benvenuto. Pulizia al top, parcheggio comodo. Ottimi i consigli per la cena. Colazione. ..speciale! !!! Consigliato.

Mr. Stefano Moriconi - 15th September, 2013
Verified Review

Anniversary stay
Great accommodation, a real comfortable relaxing place to stay. It's our second visit and will definately be returning. Don't miss the breakfasts they're brilliant!

Mr. Michael Mccrystal - 3rd September, 2013
Verified Review

Ravenscraig guest house
Beautiful location...rooms were 1st class, breakfast was excellent and staff and owners were very friendly...would recommend.....

Mrs. Carol Gatt - 1st September, 2013
Verified Review

one night stay
A great place to stay, staff etc all brill

Mr. Ken Hammond - 26th August, 2013
Verified Review

Good
friendly people, good breakfast, we had a cosy house! Thanks.

Mr. Henricus Wit De - 23rd August, 2013
Verified Review

great place
We had an excellent welcome by the owner who explained everything about the area and eating places for the evening. Excellent breakfast. Great room, enough parking space.
Everything was really fine. We recommend this place and would stay there again.

Mrs. Nicole Godefroid - 19th August, 2013
Verified Review

Great hosts, wonderful breakfast, excellent experience
When my sisters and I arrived at Ravenscraig we didn't expect to find such a warm welcome (thanks to our hosts) and their lovely guest house. We stayed in a detached guest room in the back; spotless and well appointed with a very large en suite bathroom. A delicious breakfast was served between 8-9 am, with a large number of bars and restaurants 2 to 10 minutes walking distance away serving lunch and dinner. The guest house has ample parking on-site, free wi-fi, and a nice lounge for guests to relax in. We only stayed one night, but wished it could have been more. We will definately stay here again!

Mrs. Kristine Press - 19th August, 2013
Verified Review

EXCELLENT FOR FAMILIES
Stayed last week for 3 nights & the 2 rooms (family suite) we had were excellent as was the warm welcome we received. Kids LOVED the chickens & the owner Jonathon let them pick their own eggs which were then decorated and presented for them the next morning in little chicken jackets! They didn't want to leave & are still talking about it :)
Lovely breakfast & location to town & lovely atmosphere. This was our 2nd visit & we will be back

Mr. Rebecca Robertson - 13th August, 2013
Verified Review

Nice and accessible
Good location, nice and spacious room with parking right outside.

Mr. Johnny Jonasson - 5th August, 2013
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a very nice suite with two rooms for ourselves and 3 children. This was ideal for us. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and breakfast extremely good. Good location. I would recommend this to anyone.

Mrs. Morag Phillips - 30th July, 2013
Verified Review

Very good stay in Aviemore
Thank you for a very good stay at the Ravenscraig. We were very well received when arriving a bit earlier than expected. The room w/bathroom was good and clean. The living room has a lot of interesting information about the town and surroundings. We were given recommendations and comments to adjust and improve our 4 days stay.
Breakfast was the best we had during our 12 days stay in Scotland. Very friendly staff.
Only drawback is that it is close to the main street, as most of the central guest houses in Aviemore.

Mr. Hallgeirlive.com Mannsåker - 27th July, 2013
Verified Review

Nice guesthouse
Clean, friendly, good food. 10 mins walk to centre of town. Would recommend.

Mrs. Claire Hunter - 23rd July, 2013
Verified Review

Great
We stayed for 5 nights and everything was great. Breakfast is impressive - try the porridge. Beds were made every morning.

Mr. Christian Gut - 16th July, 2013
Verified Review

Really nice stay
Enjoyed my stay very much, very good breakfast service (includes filling up your flask for walking) and a landlord who knows the area and can give very helpful advice for walking/hiking. And in short walking distance to most restaurants and pubs for the evening. Perfect.

Mr. Torsten Henkel - 15th July, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
We have stayed often at the Ravenscraig and would not even consider staying anywhere else when we come up to Aviemore. Spotless, comfortable, well furnished rooms, friendly welcome, excellent service and the best breakfast you will get anywhere. First class!

Mrs. Elizabeth Mcrobb - 8th July, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect!
Everything was great! The room, the breakfast, the service

Mrs. Julia Gomez - 20th June, 2013
Verified Review

Very nice stay
Very friendly and helpfull, nice chalet as a room. Good tips for dinner Thks very much.

Mrs. Nel Wimmers - 16th June, 2013
Verified Review

Best in Aviemore!
Travelling wwith my husband and adult daughter the accommodations were perfect. We were in a room for three then two after our daughter left. Jonathon and Julia are wonderful hosts, making us feeling very much at home. The rooms were beautiful and very quiet. The breakfast had wonderful choices and the service very personable. We loved our stay!

Mr. Ann Beane - 10th June, 2013
Verified Review

great stay
Very warm and friendly welcome.Rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated and the choice for breakfast is amazing.A place to recommend

Miss. Françoise Cheminaud - 9th June, 2013
Verified Review

On our way to Orkney
Lovely accomodations and management. Well located to the town.

Mrs. Nancy Boynton - 8th June, 2013
Verified Review

Aviemore retreat
A lovely welcoming place to stay and an excellent breakfast.

Mrs. Janet Foot - 5th June, 2013
Verified Review

Brilliant!
I arrived after a long motorcycle journey in heavy rain, with my gear very wet, but I remained dry. The facilities for drying my gear were just what was required.
There was always someone available to answer any queries, which was helpful.
Staff were brilliant and the breakfasts were superb.
I'll be back, as someone once said.

Mr. Peter Warriner - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

Highly recommended.
Comfortable stay. Absolutely wonderful staff! Highly recommended.

Mrs. Brenda Smith-patten - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

recommended
Ravenscaig ticks the boxes. It was comfortable, quiet and close enough to the action. Everything worked, ie heating and plumbing and breakfasts were impressive.

Mr. Chris Duckett - 18th April, 2013
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
Friendly & helpful staff.There was even an option of bringing breakfast to your bedroom which was convenient as we had to leave early the one morning.Definately return again.Overall great hospitality!

Mr. Elton Willemse - 15th April, 2013
Verified Review

Late Spring Stay
What a lovely guest house and a great room. Nice views of the Cairngorms from the window. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of options. Guest lounge with a nice log fire and occasionally a friendly cat to stroke! Only minor thing was the Wifi in the bedroom dipped in and out a bit.
We both had an excellant stay and will be back.

Mr. Gareth Kemp - 15th April, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay!
My partner and I stayed at the Ravenscraig Guest House for two nights over a weekend and had a wonderful stay. Our room was decorated very nice, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in! Breakfast was fresh and delicious - a great start to our mornings. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Aviemore, Ravenscraig is perfect.

Ms. Liza Winkel - 4th April, 2013
Verified Review

What a gem!
Planned two days' skiing up Cairngorm and needed two nights in a B&B twin room. Found this absolute gem. Centrally located. Lovely traditional Scottish decor. Log fire. Comfy, stylish room. Great shower. Fun, friendly staff. And the best cooked breakfast ever. Our only quibble was that the Visit Scotland website said £30 per night, was quoted £35 over the phone and ended up paying £34 online. Will definitely stay there again.

Mr. Stuart Randall - 28th March, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable and Cosy
We stayed for 2 nights in late March 2013. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good and had excellent bacon, sausage and black pudding! We will stay at Ravenscraig Guest House again when we are in Aviemore.

Mrs. Ann-marie Connolly - 27th March, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect!
Lovely. Couldn't fault it. Warm welcome, comfy bedroom, delicious breakfast. Would recommend to anyone staying in Aviemore. Thank you

Mr. Ryan Sutton - 15th March, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, friendly and good value.

Mr. Richard Wignall - 14th March, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good
Clean and comfortable accommodation. Good selection at breakfast. Friendly owner and staff.

Would suggest a blind on the door window in our chalet room, as outside light at night and sunlight in the morning meant the room never got dark.

Mr. Alan Kelman - 11th March, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Breakfast and very friendly
We stayed in Ravenscraig for three nights during a skiing trip to Cairngrom Mountain. The room was very spacious with everything you could ask for (inc. shortbread each day). The breakfasts where excellent with cereal, porridge and cooked options. The meat was sourced locally and the eggs came from the hens in the garden. The guesthouse where very accommodating by letting us keep our room till the evening as we where catching the Caledonian Sleeper and the room was still available. This meant we where able to leave our stuff for the day and have a shower before heading to the station. There are public busses from just outside the guest house to the ski area.

Mr. Andrew Dunlop - 9th March, 2013
Verified Review

Warm, friendly, and clean
Clean and well appointed rooms, excellent breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend the Ravenscraig, we're looking forward to staying there again next year for the Skirider bash.

Mr. Tim Griffin - 6th March, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Weekend
Wonderful location, lovely room & bathroom - shower so welcome after a hard day on Cairngorm Mountain! Breakfast set me up for the whole day, friendly staff. Will be recommending to everyone. Thank you

Mrs. Anne-marie Craven - 4th March, 2013
Verified Review

Very good overall
Room was exactly as we viewed on the website. Very comfortable. Owners were very accommodating starting breakfast a little earlier so we could get up on the slopes promptly.

Mrs. Wendy Rush - 22nd February, 2013
Verified Review

Great place to stay
Stayed at Ravenscraig for 2 days whilst snowboarding in aviemore. Great location, accomodation, service and value. WIll certainly be back.
Highly recommended

Mr. Greg Young - 9th February, 2013
Verified Review

Ravenscraig
We stayed here some years ago and were pleased to say the standard was just as good, if not better. Very convenient location for eating out and all the other amenities Aviemore village has to offer.

Mrs. Lynn Logan - 27th January, 2013
Verified Review

First Class!
We had a lovely stay, breakfast was superb, the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were excellent. We even made friends with the cat! We will definitely be back to stay again soon.

Mrs. Beverly Raesmith - 23rd January, 2013
Verified Review

lovely stay
It was a lovely stay the room was spotless and everyone was very welcoming it is as if you are getting welcomed into there house as a friend and the breakfast was lovely

Mr. Aaron Gibson - 12th January, 2013
Verified Review

New Year's Eve 2012
I highly recommend this Guest house and will definitely be staying again. The rooms are very clean, tidy and extremely comfortable. The breakfast were first class!
We couldn't have been in a better place to see the New Year.
John and Rach

Mr. John Hickson - 2nd January, 2013
Verified Review

Short stay
Only spent one night in this B&B, but the owners have been very flexible, leaving the keys for me so I didn't have to rush to be on time.
Room was clean and cosy, although there are several rooms, I've slept very well.
Very nice breakfast, and I received good advice before I leave: loved Culloden battlefield!

Miss. Caroline Chaumuzeau - 12th December, 2012
Verified Review